News: The Thing Artbook Preview

It’s almost 35 years since John Carpenter’s The Thing (1982) was released and to celebrate this milestone, Printed in Blood are releasing a 400 page hardcover art book boasting a whopping 375 pieces of artwork inspired by the classic film. Each piece is brand new, created for the occasion by over 350 artists from the worlds of comics, fine art, animation and illustration.

John Carpenter has been responsible for a number of cult classics, I won’t pretend to have seen them all but The Thing ranks as one my favourites, with a special mention to Big Trouble in Little China (1986) and They Live (1988). I was probably way younger than I should have been when I saw these films, in fact …I know was, but for me that just made the films all the more exciting.

This book looks amazing, a must for any film geek / collector. Head over to the site now for more details and a preview of some of the artwork, it’s now available for pre-order and due for release early July 2017.

Source: GeekTyrant

